About Metro Church

Metro Church of God was established on July 7, 1985 with 10 founding families and Rev. T. V. George as the Senior Pastor. Inaugural services were led by Rev. James Smith, the District Superintendent of Church of God, Weatherford TX. In 1986, we bought our first church building in South Dallas. It was a humble beginning, but God enabled us to worship him there in spirit and truth. Though the building was small, the joy of the Lord was great in that place. Many of us were filled with the Holy Spirit, and God continued to lead us astoundingly. God also called a few of our young people for his ministry, and the church began supporting mission works as well as missionaries in India.

In 1993, through God's provision we acquired a larger facility in Irving. God's presence was evident there through the spirit filled Church services, prayer meetings, youth meetings and Sunday school that took place there. Our unity and Christian love towards one another helped us to bring forth new believers in Christ and strengthened our church. Our support for the poor in India also grew through charitable works such as feeding people, buying clothes, and helping to start orphanages. Also through God's hand we began to greatly support the missionaries suffering for the sake of the gospel in North India.

Our Mision

Metro is committed to exalt God and to equip believers to share the gospel of Christ in DFW and to the nations with the power of the Holy Spirit. Matthew 28: 17 - 20.

Our Vision

God wants us to be celebrating, communicating, demonstrating, and educating the community of believers.

Metro Church Pastors Council

Pr. Satish Kumar

Senior Pastor
Br. Alex Mathew Br. Kurian Uduppu Br. Babu George Br. Johnsley George Br. Reney Joseph Br. Anish Mathew BR. Sam Cherian
Pastoral Council Member Pastoral Council Member Pastoral Council Member Pastoral Council Member Pastoral Council Member Pastoral Council Member Pastoral Council Member

Sunday School Children's Church Youth Impact Life Groups
Sr. Anju Varghese Br. Eldose & Sr. Grace Joy Br. Abeyson Job Br. Linson Daniel